Mayor Verde Grand Resort
A beachfront setting, five restaurants and three pools are up for grabs at this peaceful, adults-only hotel.
At the adults-only Mayor Verde Grand Resort, the deluxe sea view rooms feature floor-to-ceiling windows, and come with luxury touches like bathrobes, DVD players and mini-fridges.
Location-wise, the hotel is tucked into a hillside, so you’ve got sea views from almost every vantage point. It's also just a flight of steps downhill to the sandy Aghios Gordios Beach.
TripAdvisor Traveller Rating
Based On 3220 reviews
- Official Rating
- 353 Rooms
Holidays in premium hotels
- 4T and 5T hotels
- Properties for families through to adults
- High-quality hotels around the world
- 20kg luggage allowance with TUI
Food & Drink
|Dining options||Breakfast||Lunch||Evening meal||Drinks||Snacks|
Buffet breakfast, lunch and dinner. Plus, you can dine at each à la carte restaurant once per stay. Local-branded spirits, draft beer, wine by the glass, soft drinks, local drinks, cocktail menu and hot drinks,10.00-24.00. Snacks at set times.
On a half board basis, all of the à la carte restaurants come with an extra charge.
Facilities ► View all
2 outdoor pools►
There are two freshwater pools. One overlooks the coastline with spectacular sea views.
Androniki buffet restaurant►
Androniki serves a selection international dishes for breakfast, lunch and dinner. And there's a show cooking corner, too. Please note that gentleman are required to wear full length trousers for evening meals.
With a range of massage and beauty treatments available. There's a sauna, too.
Rooms► View all
Superior Double Room with Sea View and Balcony►
These double rooms come with bathrobes and slippers, bathroom amenities, tea and coffee-making facilities, a mini-fridge, a DVD player and Wi-Fi. You'll also have a balcony with a sea view. Just so you know, the foldaway bed will only be in the room if the booking is for 3 people, but won't be in the room if the booking is just for 2. Plus, the bathroom will come with either a bathtub or shower.
Deluxe Double Room with Sea View and Balcony or Terrace►
These deluxe double rooms come with bathrobes and slippers, bathroom amenities, tea and coffee-making facilities, a mini-fridge, a DVD player and Wi-Fi. You'll also have a balcony or terrace with a sea-view.
TripAdvisor Reviews Show more reviews »
Worst hotel I’ve ever been too
I am not one to complain and have never felt so strongly about a hotel before. I visited this hotel with my mum, dad and sister for a 10 day stay as our one and only holiday of the year. To say I was happy to be home was an understatement, Greece is our destination of choice so felt positive we knew what to expect, especially with it being so expensive. First of all, it is not all inclusive! You have to pay for drinks such as orange choice, milkshakes, proper cocktails (only a select few are inclusive) and when you do ask for them to made the staff pull an unpleasant face at you. When on holiday it’s nice to have a combination of drinks and to know they are available to you, rather than paying an extra €3 for a milkshake which is no more than melted ice cream in a plastic cup. The rooms are not very clean, we informed the guest relations lady (who was very friendly) that the shower in mine and my sisters room hadn’t been cleaned for 3 days, which someone did eventually come and do it later that day. We are out 2 nights whilst there at the Mexican which was lovely. The buffet restaurant queue often trailed up the stairs so you are stood there waiting for 20 plus minutes, and when we did eventually get to the front no greeting at all and not even a smile from the people who seat you. The food was disgusting, I am a fussy eater but can usually find something and I honestly lost weight that holiday. There is no chefs corner with him preparing anything, he is simply turning over chicken. The food isn’t hot, there is no chef walking round and checking that the food is full and up to a good standard. We like to sit outside when on holiday so we’re surprised to see that barely anyone was outside, we spent one night out and understood why. Mosquitos are everywhere, there is nothing in place to stop them or limit how many there are. I understand that it is hard for the hotel to control but when you’re sat there trying to fight swarming mosquitoes off it can be annoying. Then when you say inside it was like a schools dining hall, at freezing temperatures. The drinks never came at good speed and you can be 3 courses in with plates still sat in front of you. The Italian was a lovely restaurant and we ate breakfast there which can be a 4* experience. We ate at the Greek for lunch as we couldn’t take the buffet. We spent days by the beach ad the pool smelt! When it says on the tui website there is a flight of stairs down to the beach, there isn’t. There is 70plus large slabs of steps, which it becoming very dangerous. The stairs were fine for me and my family but I often saw elderly people struggling and it’s awful. I at 21 was out of breath getting back to my room so can’t imagine how older people felt. My mum and dad often had to have a drink and a sit down at the bar before they began to tackle the hills up to the room. The hotel has 2 lifts in the main building, the one to the buffet restaurant was often broke. We have previously visited a hotel in Lindos, Rhodes that was built into a cliff and was honestly spectacular, we had no problems there so thought we knew what to expect. No employees went out of there way for you and you almost felt you were being rude asking them for drinks or help. We couldn’t watch the entertainment as it didn’t cater to the amount of guests there were so had to get a seat at 7pm to even watch it. I was counting down the days to we left. We spoke to other guests and they said the same. The views are breathtaking and it could be a gorgeous holiday but when you work hard all year round and pay so much money for this luxury; it is a huge disappointment.More
Disappointing last visit
This was our fourth visit to this hotel and up until this time we have had lovely accommodation and enjoyed the hotel immensely. On this occasion my son was old enough to join us so we booked a few days in the school October half term, this in itself increases the price of flights considerably but we were keen to share this amazing hotel with him. Luckily the weather was amazing for the last week of the season! I emailed the hotel in advance of booking to find what type of room I should book to best also accommodate my son. I was advised the Junior suites were the best choice, we had never stayed in a Junior suite but the price for the junior suite and a deluxe room were the same, so I felt confident the standard would be as good and we would be 'looked after' being returning guests. On arrival, late in the evening we were checked in efficiently and taken by buggy to our room. We were allocated 8205, getting up stairs is a mission as the lighting outside is completely inadequate and dangerous when coming out of the room at night, you can’t see your way down the steps. The general state of the outside area and steps wasn't a great first impression as the floor tiles and walls look black and mouldy. Our room was just ‘ok’, it smelt damp and musty and certainly was not 4 or 5 star accommodation. The positives are the space you get in these rooms when sharing with a third person and the quietness of the block compared with block 6 where we were allocated last year. The first big issue, is the bathrooms! They are ridiculously cramped and in my husbands case mostly unusable. The toilet is far too close to the bath, the shower in the middle of the wall makes it really hard to use rather than the shower being at the end. The bath is too small for any man with decent size shoulders. Trying to get out the bath without anything to hold onto is a hazard as the drop is high to the other side. The first morning I tried to shower and the shower head sprayed water from every part except the actual shower head, thus leaving the bathroom and toilet, mirror, window all soaking. I reported this to reception and the shower head was replaced and problem was sorted. The same evening I had a bath, when I let the water go, the water from the bath came up through the floor drain next to the toilet, soaking the bathroom, I was ankle deep in old bath water! I used all towels I could grab to soak it up and tried not to slip over elsewhere with wet feet. Every-time I dried my feet, I had to go back to the bathroom and yet again wet feet and wet feet on tiled floors I found out is dangerous. I reported this to reception and while we were at dinner this also got sorted out. I was grateful they were sorted so quickly but I am annoyed because we only had four days and I felt my first 24 hours was trouble shooting. The final and most disgraceful thing for the accommodation was the damp. I could not dry any towels or swimming costumes in the room or balcony, the balcony never gets any sun due to being close to the mountain which can’t be changed but benefits from the quietness and the beautiful surroundings. The half dead palm tree that blocks most of the balcony could be taken down which might help. What is unacceptable by the fourth night we noticed our clothes hanging in the wardrobe getting damp and our bedsheets felt damp, this was the final straw for me and I felt let down. I had read about damp rooms on other reviews regarding bungalows but reserved any judgement but unfortunately it’s true. It was like staying at a different hotel compared with previous stays. We have stayed in the original block which I know attracts most negative comments but we found it quite acceptable. I have never felt the need to complain and somehow feel penalised by having our son with us! Just because the accommodation option really has to be a Junior Suite. We only had five nights and four days so it was not worth trying to move, we just wanted to get on and enjoy every precious hour. I feel disappointed becoming one of the moaners but there is a problem with these rooms and I feel this should be shared to those thinking of booking a junior suite, there aren’t many reviews regarding the bungalows or junior suite, they are the same thing. I did email the hotel my disappointment after our stay just to highlight the inadequacies of the Junior Suites and in my opinion the hotel cannot justify pricing them the same as the other accommodation. I didn’t get a reply, so this year we have booked elsewhere in the gorgeous Agios Gordios. I look forward to my generic reply from management. More
Pleasant experience but not worth the money we paid
Went for a week in July as a couple. Hotel was clean and staff were very friendly. However, I don't feel like we got our value for money. We paid quite a lot for this and it was advertised as a 5 star hotel on TUI... I don't know if the hotel standards are just lower in Corfu and so this was a relative 5 star, but I don't feel like we received a 5 star experience. The food and entertainment was a little above average and we were a bit disappointed that we had to pay 2 euros a go on the pool table (which broke multiple times on the trip). There were also no bar snacks or any day time options for food. It was just breakfast lunch and dinner at the allocated time periods. We did get to enjoy 3 evenings at the 3 different restaurants offering different cuisines which was a lovely option and nice to get away from the buffet food. We generally had a lovely time at the hotel and certainly aren't trying to criticize, but for the money we paid it was a little underwhelming.More
Wonderful 10 days!
What a location! I don’t think you could find better uninterrupted views. Every sunset was magical! The room was comfortable with a good size balcony-only thing I would say is it could have been cleaned a bit better each day as it had become a bit dusty. But great sleep and warm shower! All inclusive package was great (definitely put on a couple of pounds!) but as advise for anyone about to travel, the earlier you go to the time slots for food the less crowded it will be! Still not an issue as they’re always replenishing the food. The other restaurants on site are lovely-would highly recommend a visit. Unlimited drinks by the pool was fab, I dread to think how many mimosas I had! The pool facilities are great with plenty of very comfy sun beds and you’re so close to the wonderful beach. Staff are lovely and incredible helpful. I suffered an allergic reaction and needed to get some medicine. They organised a taxi to the pharmacy for me in seconds. Our flight was just before midnight and we were worried about hanging around all day. Luckily they have a late check out system which you can pay a bit extra for. Our room wasn’t available for late checkout so they provided us with another fabulous room from 12-6pm which meant we had a full extra days holiday with access to the all inclusive meals also. Thank you to Dawn Doukas, the wonderful guest relations manager who couldn’t have been more helpful. We are already planning our next trip back on May/June and are looking to upgrade to one of their stunning plunge pool rooms! If you’re looking to just relax and enjoy the sound of the waves-this is the place for you!More
Lovely hotel, staff amazing, food really good even for fussy eaters like me. Definitely not suitable if your not fit, we ended up being in a top room that has a really steep hill to get to, thankfully they have buggies but these are not always available More
kellie A, 190747
Things To Do View all »
Pentati Sardine and Fish Festival
In nearby Pentati, seafood lovers can get their fix at the annual Sardine and Fish Festival in July. Wine and fish is served…
It’s a 20-minute drive to the inland village of Aghios Ioannis, home to this soul, rock and folk festival with a strong British…
Pick up souvenirs in the village
The village has the bases covered when it comes to useful shops like supermarkets and bakeries. You’ll also find a decent…
Enjoy the nightlife
You’ve got a host of beachside tavernas and café-bars to choose from in Aghios Gordios. They’re great places to watch the…
Eat at a local greek taverna
The food here runs the gamut from Mexican to Mediterranean. But be sure to seek out the traditional Greek tavernas, which…
Items marked with * incur extra charges which are payable locally.
While you're away, you'll have access to our 24-hour digital service, and a rep will visit at least once.
Just so you know, the hotel is located on a hillside so there are a number of steps within the grounds.
Prices displayed in the 'top places to stay' section are the lowest prices available departing within the next 365 days. All offers are subject to very limited availability.
All prices shown are updated once every morning and therefore could change at any time during the day. All prices shown are per person and are based on 2 adults sharing unless otherwise stated. When selecting an offer you will be asked to enter in the number of adults and children travelling, the applicable price will then be displayed based on your chosen party size.
All offers are subject to availability. TUI reserves the right to withdraw these offers at any time and without notice. For full booking terms and conditions please click here